Lions reflect on a big season

​The Young Lions Soccer Club (YLSC) wrapped up another season at its presentation night at the Young Services Club on Friday 16 September 2016.

It was a fabulous turnout for the event.

The prestigious award of Club Person of the Year was presented to Glenn Payne. 

“Glenn has been inspirational to our younger age groups, his expertise is invaluable and we as a club are very lucky to have such a wonderful role model,” president Paul Cameron said.

The YLSC would like thank its sponsors for 2016 - The Young Service Club, McAlister Motors, South West Slopes Credit Union, Richard Mellish Insurance Services, DGF, Gerrard & Partners, Moore's Exhaust, The Telstra Shop, Trimech, Twomeys, Young Embroidery Services, Autopro, Framaglass, McDonald Signs, Job Centre Australia, McDonalds, McCafe, Steadfast Homes, Mose & Sons, Taylor Plumbing and Gasfitting, Hamblins Amcal, Bakers Delight, CPC Land Development Consultants, Tegra and Cafe de jour.

The award winners for the senior men’s and women’s teams were: 

Best and Fairest: Calum McCaffery and Maggie Davis; Player’s Player: Duncan Cameron and Patricia Dawe; Coach’s Award: John Speering and Emma McIsaac; Rookie of the Year: Brandon Sanderson and Chloe Turner.​

The winners of the junior competitive age groups:

Under 10s: McCafe, Under 12s: The Wasps, Grenfell, Under 14s: Job Centre Australia, Under 17s: McAlister Motors.

Most valuable players:

Under 10:, Bailey Coddington, James Payne, Mark Grotegoed, Declan Hurcum, Tyler Speering, Sebastian Stratford, Lucas Maloney, Riley Burgess.

Under 12s: Aaron Owers, Rhys Lacey, Jardi McAnespie, Clancy Hislop.

Under 14s: Patrick Hislop, Tyler Hurcum, Jack Castle, Henry Dowling, Byron Campbell.

Under 17s: Austin Taylor, Javarn Hurcum, Angus Johnson, Lachlan Mitchell.

Coach’s awards of the junior competitive age groups:

Under 10s: Cheyenne-Lee Hills, Jasmine Sullivan, Daniel Smith, Jonah Kentwell, Ahmed El-Mohtadi, Dan Shannon, Noah Blythe-Newham, James Rogers.

Under 12s: Samuel Fuller, Chelsea House, Sarah Dillon, Lilly Coddington.

Under 14s: Cameron Hennock, Sid Sell, Mohammad Soltani, Kyren Whatmore, Braiden Robinson.

Under 17s: Matt Owers, Ellie Hobba, Zac Bunt, William Anderson.

Tablet - Narrow
Tablet - Wide